• TV series: “Dollhouse (2009-2010)
  • Creators: Joss Whedon
  • Seasons: 2
  • Release Date: 13 February 2009 (USA)
  • News: Articles about Dollhouse
  • Genre: Sci-Fi / Drama / Thriller / …
  • Plot Summary: The show follows an organization that employs mind-wiped humans known as Dolls who are implanted with false memories and skills for various missions and tasks. When they are not ‘at work’ they are living in a real life Dollhouse which gives the show the name. One of those mind-wiped humans, a young woman named Echo, is slowly starting to become aware of herself and what’s going on – all the while somebody on the outside is trying to bring the Dollhouse down while getting closer to Echo – possibly not aware that she is one of the Dolls he is after.

Summer Glau as Bennett Halverson

Season 2, Episode 5: The Public Eye

Original Air Date: 4 Decembre 2009
Senator Daniel Perrin is on a mission to expose secrets of the Dollhouse and Echo is sent to put an end to his plan. Adelle realizes that someone is trying to eliminate the LA Dollhouse and is using Perrin to do so. Meanwhile, Paul makes contact with Perrin’s surprise witness and attempts to derail the senator’s plans et Topher meets his Washigton DC counterpart: Bennett Halverson.

Season 2, Episode 6: The Left Hand

Original Air Date: 4 Decembre 2009
Echo meets Bennett Halverson in Washington and both of them receive a shock. Adelle must deal with her DC counterpart, Stewart Lipman. Topher recruits Victor, and Senator Perrin finds unexpected help in his quest to reveal the activities of the Rossum Corporation.

Season 2, Episode 11: Getting Closer

Original Air Date: 11 January 2010
Adelle realizes that Echo’s suppressed memories and personality hold the key to saving mankind, but Echo’s past connection to Bennett Halverson puts Topher’s efforts at risk. Meanwhile, the leader of Rossum is revealed.

Season 2, Episode 13: Epitaph Two: Return

Original Air Date: 29 January 2010
In the year 2020, events finally come full-circle as Echo and the few surviving Dollhouse staff struggle to restore mankind after the devastating events seen in the first season episode, “Epitaph” that has turned 90% of Earth’s population into mindless, kill-crazy zombies out to kill those not infected (called ‘actuals’) by the Rossum’s remote mind-wipe system. In the meantime, fellow actuals, Mag, Zone, and the mind-restored Caroline set out to find the save haven that can save man-kind from total extinction.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.